Toxicology Resource Committee


The purpose of the Toxicology Resource Committee is to identify gaps in publicly funded forensic toxicology labs and to target resources to assist in furthering the science of forensic toxicology. This committee provides guidance regarding available funding sources, compiles information about existing grant opportunities, provides direction and assistance in filing grants for first time applicants, and facilitates mutually beneficial partnerships with stakeholders to advocate for forensic laboratories and foster innovative ideas to further forensic toxicology.

Current Members

  • Sabra Jones, Chair
  • Joey Jones, Vice Chair
  • Amy Miles
  • Kristen Burke
  • Chris Heartsill
  • Dani Mata
  • Karen Scott
  • Sara Short
  • Lucas Zarwell